Department of Social Work

 

 ABOUT US

The Department of Social Work is nationally and internationally recognized school of social work. It offers bachelor and master studies in social work. Master in Social Work programs was the first one in Lithuania (launched in 1992) provides high quality studies for advanced generalist social work practice. Programs are constantly being developed in cooperation with different European universities and continuing collaboration with social work school in USA. Teaching staff’s competencies in social work research, group social work, supervision in social work, family social work and community social work provides the programs exceptional framework. The main objectives of the Department of Social Work is the development of social work as an academic discipline, field of research and practice for seeking human rights and social justice in multicultural society.

The main scientific research areas of the Department are as follows:

  • social work with the family,
  • social work in child welfare,
    gerontological social work
  • disability and human rights,
  • human resources management in social work organizations and supervision,
  • the status and professional identity of social workers;
  • Empowering community based social services.
Address: Jonavos str. 66 – 316, LT-44191, Kaunas
Phone +370 37 327 847
E-mail sdk@vdu.lt
Facebook: Socialinis darbas

Head of Department

Assoc. Prof. Dr.  RASA NAUJANIENĖ

e-mail: rasa.naujaniene@vdu.lt


Department adminsitrator

SONDRA SAPIEGIENĖ

e-mail: sondra.sapiegiene@vdu.lt

Tel. +370 37 327 847

ACADEMIC STAFF
Jonas Ruskus

Prof. dr. JONAS RUŠKUS

e-mail: jonas.ruskus@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Natalija Mazeikiene

Prof. dr. NATALIJA MAŽEIKIENĖ

e-mail: natalija.mazeikiene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Prof. dr. NIJOLĖ VEČKIENĖ

e-mail: nijole.veckiene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Violeta Ivanauskiene

Assoc. Prof. Dr. VIOLETA IVANAUSKIENĖ

e-mail: violeta.ivanauskiene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Assoc. Prof. Dr. DALIJA SNIEŠKIENĖ

e-mail: dalija.snieskiene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Jorune Vysniauskyte-Rimkiene

Lecturer Dr. JORŪNĖ VYŠNIAUSKYTĖ RIMKIENĖ

e-mail: jorune.vysniauskyte-rimkiene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Nijole Liobikiene

Assoc. Prof. Dr. NIJOLĖ LIOBIKIENĖ

e-mail: nijole.liobikiene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Lecturer Dr. LAURA VARŽINSKIENĖ

e-mail: laura.varzinskiene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Gedas Malinauskas

Lecturer Dr. GEDAS MALINAUSKAS

e-mail: gedas.malinauskas@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Lecturer Dr. JULIJA EIDUKEVIČIŪTĖ

e-mail: julija.eidukeviciute@vdu.lt

Research interests:

temp-logo

Lecturer Dr. JURA GUDLIAUSKAITĖ GODVADĖ

e-mail: jurga.gudliauskaite@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Dovile Jankunaite

Assistant, PhD student DOVILĖ JANKŪNAITĖ

e-mail: dovile.jankunaite@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Roberta Motieciene

Assistant, PhD student ROBERTA MOTIEČIENĖ

e-mail: roberta.motieciene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Lina Bartuseviciene

Asist. LINA BARTUSEVIČIENĖ

 lina.bartuseviciene@vdu.lt

Research interests:

Visiting lecturers Prof. dr. KATHERINE TYSON MCCREA Čikagos Lojola universitetas