Department of Psychology

 

ABOUT US

Psychology studies have been held in different departments since the establishment of the Vytautas Magnus University (VMU) in 1922. In 1950 the University was closed and several new higher school institutions have been established using the resources of Vytautas Magnus University. In 1989 VMU has been re-established and the Department of Psychology has been reestablished in 1990. In 2002 the Department of Psychology has been re-organised into two departments: Department of General Psychology (bachelor studies) and the Department of Theoretical Psychology (master studies). In September, 2016, both departments have been reunited into the Department of Psychology.

The Department of Psychology is responsible for the implementation of one undergraduate and three postgraduate study programmes (School, Health and Organizational Psychology), as well as  doctoral studies in psychology that are carried out in conjunction with Mykolas Romeris University (Vilnius, Lithuania) and Cordoba University (Cordoba, Spain).

In the Department a wide range of psychological research including the analyses of contemporary personal and public problems are performed. Since 2007, in collaboration with the Psychology Clinic,  a research cluster entitled “Individual psychological and psychosocial functioning of the opportunities for improvement in organizations, educational and health institutions” has been started. Research, performed within the cluster, include studies of urgent problems of modern society – emigration, risky driving, psychological aspects of health and wellbeing and psychological support, sustainable leadership, educational psychology issues. The results are published in popular and scientific literature, reported in national and international conferences. The Department of Psychology, in collaboration with the Psychology Clinic is implementing national and international research projects  and conferences as well as internal and external seminars and trainings.

Address: Jonavos str. 66 – 331, LT-44191 Kaunas

Phone +370 37 327 824, +370 37 327 947

e-mail: pka@vdu.lt

Head of Department

Doc. dr. LORETA GUSTAINIENĖ

e-mail: loreta.gustainiene@vdu.lt


Department adminsitrator

RITA LAUŽACKIENĖ

e-mail: rita.lauzackiene@vdu.lt

 ACADEMIC STAFF

Prof. dr. LORETA BUKŠNYTĖ – MARMIENĖ

e-mail: loreta.buksnyte-marmiene@vdu.lt

Aukse Endriulaitiene

Prof. dr. AUKSĖ ENDRIULAITIENĖ

e-mail: aukse.endriulaitiene@vdu.lt

Antanas Gostautas

Prof. Habil. dr. ANTANAS GOŠTAUTAS

e-mail: antanas.gostautas@vdu.lt

Prof. dr. ROY KERN

e-mail: roykern@hotmail.com

Aidas Perminas

Prof. dr. AIDAS PERMINAS

e-mail: aidas.perminas@vdu.lt

Liuda Sinkariova

Prof. dr. LIUDA ŠINKARIOVA

e-mail: liuda.sinkariova@vdu.lt

Viktorija Cepukiene

Doc. dr. VIKTORIJA ČEPUKIENĖ

e-mail: viktorija.cepukiene@vdu.lt

Loreta Gustainiene

Doc. dr. LORETA GUSTAINIENĖ

e-mail: loreta.gustainiene@vdu.lt

Visvaldas Legkauskas

Doc. dr. VISVALDAS LEGKAUSKAS

e-mail: visvaldas.legkauskas@vdu.lt

Albina Kepalaite

Doc. Dr. ALBINA KEPALAITĖ

e-mail: albina.kepalaite@vdu.lt

Rytis Pakrosnis

Doc. dr. RYTIS PAKROSNIS

e-mail: rytis.pakrosnis@vdu.lt

Laura Seibokaite

Doc. Dr. LAURA ŠEIBOKAITĖ

e-mail: laura.seibokaite@vdu.lt

Kristina Zardeckaite-Matulaitiene

Doc. dr. KRISTINA ŽARDECKAITĖ – MATULAITIENĖ

e-mail: kristina.zardeckaite-matulaitiene@vdu.lt

Lekt. dr. GABIJA JARAŠIŪNAITĖ

e-mail: gabija.jarasiunaite@vdu.lt

Kristina Kovalcikiene

Lekt. Dr. KRISTINA KOVALČIKIENĖ

e-mail: kristina.kovalcikiene@vdu.lt

Rasa Marksaityte

Lekt. dr. RASA MARKŠAITYTĖ

e-mail: rasa.marksaityte@vdu.lt

Jurga Misiuniene

Lekt. Dr. JURGA MISIŪNIENĖ

e-mail: jurga.misiuniene@vdu.lt

Aurelija Stelmokiene

Lekt. dr. AURELIJA STELMOKIENĖ

e-mail: aurelija.stelmokiene@vdu.lt

Loreta Zajanckauskaite-Staskeviciene

Lekt. Dr. LORETA ZAJANČKAUSKAITĖ – STASKEVIČIENĖ

e-mail: loreta.zajanckauskaite-staskeviciene@vdu.lt

Dr. ŠARŪNĖ MAGELINSKAITĖ – LEGKAUSKIENĖ

e-mail: sarune.magelinskaite-legkauskiene@vdu.lt

LAURA ALČIAUSKAITĖ

e-mail: laura.alciauskaite@vdu.lt

RENATA ARLAUSKIENĖ

e-mail: renata.arlauskiene@vdu.lt

BIRUTĖ BALSEVIČIENĖ

e-mail: birute.balseviciene@vdu.lt

LINA CIRTAUTIENĖ

e-mail: lina.cirtautiene@vdu.lt

RŪTA KAVALIAUSKAITĖ

e-mail: ruta.kavaliauskaite@vdu.lt

UGNĖ PALUCKAITĖ

e-mail: ugne.paluckaite@vdu.lt

Raimonda Petroliene

RAIMONDA PETROLIENĖ

e-mail: raimonda.petroliene@vdu.lt

Justina Slavinskiene

JUSTINA SLAVINSKIENĖ

e-mail: justina.slavinskiene@vdu.lt

Andrius Smitas

ANDRIUS ŠMITAS

e-mail: andrius.smitas@vdu.lt

Egle Urvelyte

EGLĖ URVELYTĖ

e-mail: egle.urvelyte@vdu.lt

Dovile Valiune

DOVILĖ VALIŪNĖ

e-mail: dovile.valiune@vdu.lt

Raimundas Vaitkevicius

RAIMUNDAS VAITKEVIČIUS

e-mail: raimundas.vaitkevicius@vdu.lt

Visiting lecturers

M.Bartollo (Maltos universitetas/ NVO „Willingness“)

D.Hoff , University of Nebraska at Kearney (JAV)

D.R.Tillman, University of Nebraska at Kearney (JAV)

Prof. Jean-Jacques Detraux (The University of Liège, Belgium)

Prof. James Slate Fleming, (Black Hills State university, JAV)

Prof. Lois Flagstad, (Black Hills State university, JAV)

Prof. Max McFarland, (University of Nebraska at Kearney, JAV)